I closed my eyes to what was broken
And covered all my doubts in dreams
I didn’t know how far I’d fallen

And every time I thought that life would hurt me
I let my fear of love push you away
And all this time you knew that I was searching
You made the paths wind round to You again.

You won’t let me fall far from your love
You know my heart’s not strong enough
You won’t let me fall far from your love
You won’t let me

I thought your promises were broken
My dreams got lost inside mistakes
But doubt is just an open door to faith.

I thought a life between would give me freedom
But I could feel my hope slipping away
All this time you knew that I was hurting
So you made the paths wind round to you again.

The time we have on earth is our great tragedy
When regrets don’t hurt bad enough
All the broken pieces are inside of me
But you look on me and say “This one, I love”

You won’t let me fall far from your love
You know my heart’s not strong enough
You won’t let me fall far from your love
You won’t let me

